Other first trimester fun

I join various mother and baby clubs via the internet. Get some free stuff (2 nappies and about 17 different samples of oil to prevent stretch marks) and loads of blurb – most of which I scan through and put in recycling bin.

Attend concert and nearly pass out in the tram on the way home. My husband recognises I need to get out and helps me off but not before I’ve inadvertently groped a fellow passenger (a middle aged, overweight, greying man) on my way out because I cannot see and have to feel my way off. Throw up in Asda’s flower beds. Walk the rest of the way home in the rain.

Date of first scan arrives.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

