First midwife appointment

First midwife appointment. This has been a few weeks in coming as they offered dates I just couldn’t do and I had to rearrange and at some point there was a mix up which meant that I became one of those people who didn’t turn up for an appointment and didn’t tell them but I’m finally there now. Her name is Helen and she’s very nice. She gives me a check up, weight, height, lots of questions, blood pressure, takes blood samples and hands over a Bounty bag for mums-to-be and a toothbrush.  I keep my notes in here, get home and see that the first thing she’s written in the notes is: “Attended alone” (daytime appointment, husband at work) I immediately worry that she’s secretly recommending that social services keep an eye on me and force my husband to attend all subsequent appointments.

This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

